Collaborators can be removed globally by project owners by removing them from your team. They can be removed from projects by visiting the collaborators section of the project you’d like to remove them from.
If you have a team member you would like to remove from all your projects, you can do that on your dashboard, using the team section. Simply click the Edit button for that team member and, when their settings appear, hit the red Remove button. You will get a warning message asking you to confirm this decision. If you confirm, this team member will be removed as a collaborator from all of your projects.
After you remove a team member, all the content they added, every version they created, and any comments they made will still exist for each project.
A project owner or admin can remove a project collaborator’s access from an individual project. To do so, visit the collaborators tab for a project and hit the red Remove button next to that collaborator’s name. You will get a verification message that will confirm you want this collaborator removed. If you confirm, that collaborator will no longer have access to the project.
After you remove a project collaborator, all the content they added, every version they created and any comments they made will still exist.
© Beegit 2015. All rights reserved.
Made with in CLE